Ambassadors

Elena Slesarenko

Born on February 28, 1982 in Volgograd

Ambassadors

Elena Slesarenko

Russian high jumper, Honored Master of Sports of Russia, Olympic champion and twice world champion.

We were waiting for a decision on the venue of this festival with impatience and hope ,that better can be called safe. And these news, that the most massive youth event in the world will take place in our country has caused the most joyful feeling - elation, pride and willingness to take an active part in its organization and conduction.

I am sure that, together with major global events such as the Olympic and Paralympic Games in Sochi, the festival will be one of the brightest pages in the history of modern Russia. Even today, I can imagine how lively it will pass! Youth, beauty and culture of different countries, sports passion, creativity, and most importantly, the inherent youth inexhaustible desire to change the world for the better will meet at one site!

Russia will meet the current all over the world generation - young people, who build our future today. It is important for us to make the spirit of unity, friendship and peace that pervades the idea of the festival itself fuse in the heart of each participant and become the starting point for them from that day to their achievements in the future. We look forward to the festival!

Послы

Елена Слесаренко

Родилась 28 февраля 1982 в Волгограде

Послы

Елена Слесаренко

Российская прыгунья в высоту, заслуженный мастер спорта России, Олимпийская чемпионка и двукратная чемпионка мира.

Мы ждали решения о месте проведения фестиваля с нетерпением и надеждой, которую скорее можно назвать уверенностью. И новость о том, что в нашей стране пройдет самое масштабное молодежное событие мира вызвала самые радостные чувства – ликование, гордость, готовность принять самое активное участие в его организации и проведении.

Я уверена, что наряду с крупнейшими мировыми событиями, такими как Олимпийские и Паралимпийские Игры в Сочи, фестивалю предстоит стать одной из самых ярких страниц в истории современной России. Уже сегодня я представляю, насколько живым он получится! На одной площадке встретятся молодость, красота, культуры разных стран, спортивный азарт, творчество и самое главное: присущее молодежи неисчерпаемое желание изменить мир к лучшему!

Россия встретит современное поколение всего мира, - молодежь, которая уже сегодня строит будущее. Важно, чтобы тот дух единства, дружбы и мира, которым пронизана сама идея фестиваля, запал в сердце каждого участника и стал отправной точкой от сегодняшнего дня к их свершениям в будущем. Ждем фестиваль!