Diary of the festival
7 march 2017

The United Nations Volunteers will prepare international volunteers for participation in the Festival

The Association of Volunteer Centers and the United Nations Volunteers signed an agreement on cooperation

Diary of the festival
7 march 2017

The United Nations Volunteers will prepare international volunteers for participation in the Festival

At the Headquarters of the United Nations Volunteers program in Bonn, Germany, was held an official meeting of the Co-chairman of the Council of the Association of Volunteer Centers Artem Metelev, the Deputy Executive Coordinator of the UN Volunteers Toily Kurbanov and the heads of the leading departments implementing global humanitarian programs.

Participants of the meeting discussed cooperation of Russia with the UN within the preparation of the 19th World Festival of Youth and Students, development of international volunteering in general, work on the State of the World's Volunteerism Report 2018, as well as the participation of Russian citizens in humanitarian missions of other countries.

According to Toily Kurbanov, Russia is now of great interest from the point of view of studying its positive experience in organizing the volunteer system and the work of volunteer centers both in interaction with each other, with volunteers, and in partnership with government authorities.

The parties signed an agreement on cooperation, implying the mutual dissemination of Russian experience of volunteering among other countries and cooperation in implementing international humanitarian projects. The United Nations Volunteers became the official partners of the volunteer and discussion programs of the Festival of youth; they will prepare the international volunteer corps for participation in organizing the Festival.

Дневник фестиваля
7 марта 2017

«Добровольцы ООН» подготовят международных волонтёров для участия в фестивале

Ассоциация волонтёрских центров и «Добровольцы ООН» подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве

Дневник фестиваля
7 марта 2017

«Добровольцы ООН» подготовят международных волонтёров для участия в фестивале

В штаб-квартире Программы «Добровольцы ООН» в Бонне, Германия, состоялась официальная встреча сопредседателя Совета Ассоциации волонтёрских центров Артёма Метелева и Заместителя исполнительного директора «Добровольцев ООН» Тойли Курбанова, а также руководителей ведущих департаментов, реализующих всемирные гуманитарные программы.

Участники встречи обсудили сотрудничество России с ООН в рамках подготовки XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов, развитие международного волонтёрства в целом, работу над «Докладом о состоянии волонтёрства в мире – 2018», а также участие россиян в гуманитарных миссиях других стран.

По словам Тойли Курбанова, Россия сейчас представляет огромный интерес с точки зрения изучения ее позитивного опыта по организации системы добровольчества и работы волонтёрских центров как во взаимодействии друг с другом, с добровольцами, так и в партнерстве с государственными органами власти.

Стороны подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве, подразумевающее взаимное распространение российского опыта волонтёрства среди других стран и кооперацию в реализации международных гуманитарных проектов. «Добровольцы ООН» теперь официальные партнёры волонтёрской и дискуссионной программы фестиваля молодёжи и студентов, они подготовят корпус международных волонтёров для их участия в организации фестиваля.