Diary of the festival
22 february 2017

Express yourself and create national IT-heroes

The working group discussed the direction «Science and technology»

Diary of the festival
22 february 2017

Express yourself and create national IT-heroes

The first meeting of the working group on the direction of the discussion program of the Festival of youth and students «Science and technology» was held in Moscow on February 21.

The Head of Information and Youth Department of the Bauman Moscow State Technical University Pavel Dermer, the Head of the HSE Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge Konstantin Vishnevskiy, the Director of the Russian Association for Electronic Communications (RAEC) Sergey Plugotarenko, the Head of the project «Talent of the Internet Initiatives Development Fund» (IIDF) Natalia Shelagina took part in the concept discussion.

The objective of the working group – to create an exciting, bright and modern program corresponding to the needs of young people and society development strategies. Let us remind you that the program is formed considering the 17 Sustainable Development Goals, developed by the UN, which should be achieved until 2030. Great attention is paid to the topic of science and technology, because creating the image of the future through the eyes of young people is the main goal of this discussion platform.

Space, history of science and technology, auto industry, composites, studying resources of the planet, robotics, energy, physics of the impossible, digital factory and ways of development of IT are just a few of the possible and proposed in the discussion topics for the formation of lectures, plenary discussions, sessions and various conferences on the fields of the Festival. The program will include three basic directions: society, country, the world and me.

The Russian Association for Electronic Communications (RAEC), the Regional Public Center for Internet Technologies (ROCIT), the Internet Initiatives Development Fund (IIDF), the Bauman Moscow State Technical University and the HSE became the partners of the direction.

The framework of the program directions will be created before 15 March, and it will become clear, what exactly to expect from the discussion platforms of the Festival. The program of WFYS 2017 will be approved till April 15 and then presented at the III meeting of the International Preparatory Committee in Sri-Lanka. Russia will present the best technologies, which are already embodied in the territory of our country.

Дневник фестиваля
22 февраля 2017

Заявить о себе и создать отечественных IT-героев

Рабочая группа обсудила направление «Наука и технологии»

Дневник фестиваля
22 февраля 2017

Заявить о себе и создать отечественных IT-героев

21 февраля в Москве прошла первая встреча рабочей группы по направлению дискуссионной программы фестиваля молодёжи и студентов «Наука и технологии». 

Участие в обсуждении концепции приняли Начальник управления информационной и молодёжной политики МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана Павел Дермер, заведующий отделом в Институте статистический исследований и экономики знаний НИУ «Высшая школа экономики» Константин Вишневский, Директор Российской ассоциации электронных коммуникаций (РАЭК) Сергей Плуготаренко, Руководитель проекта «Талант Фонда развития интернет инициатив» (ФРИИ) Наталия Шелагина.

Задача рабочей группы - составить увлекательную, яркую и современную программу, отвечающую запросам молодых людей и стратегии развития общества. Напомним, что программа создаётся с учётом 17 Целей устойчивого развития, разработанными ООН, которые должны быть достигнуты до 2030 года. Огромное внимание уделяется теме науки и технологий, ведь создать образ будущего глазами молодёжи – вот главная цель этой дискуссионной площадки.

Космос, история науки и технологии, автомобилестроение, композиты, изучение ресурсов планеты, робототехника, энергетика, физика невозможного, digital factory и пути развития IT  - лишь некоторые из возможных и предложенных в обсуждении тем для формирования лекториев, пленарных дискуссий, сессий и всевозможных конференций на полях фестиваля. Программу предполагается разделить на три базовых направления: Я, общество и страна, мир.

Партнёрами направления стали Российская ассоциация электронных коммуникаций (РАЭК), Региональный общественный центр интернет-технологий (РОЦИТ), Фонд развития интернет инициатив (ФРИИ), МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана и НИУ ВШЭ.

До 15 марта будет создан каркас всех программных направлений, исходя из которого, станет понятно, чего именно ожидать от дискуссионных площадок фестиваля. А до 15 апреля программа ВФМС 2017 будет утверждена и после презентована на III встрече Международного подготовительного комитета в Шри-Ланке. Россия представит лучшие технологии, уже воплощённые на территории нашей страны.