Diary of the festival
17 february 2017

The first Center for attraction and preparation of the Festival volunteers was opened in Karelia

A series of grand openings of the 20 certified volunteer centers started throughout Russia

Diary of the festival
17 february 2017

The first Center for attraction and preparation of the Festival volunteers was opened in Karelia

On February 17 within the Fair of volunteer vacancies in Karelia was held the opening ceremony of the first Center for attraction and preparation of volunteers of the Festival of youth and students.

Exactly this Center started a series of grand openings of the 20 certified volunteer centers of WFYS 2017 throughout Russia: Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Perm, Kazan, Izhevsk, Petrozavodsk, Arkhangelsk, Pyatigorsk, Tomsk, Krasnoyarsk, Yekaterinburg, Tyumen, Moscow, Rostov-on-Don, Krasnodar.

At the moment the team of the first volunteer center of WFYS is actively working on attraction of participants. So, in the main higher educational institution of Karelia the «Week of the 19th World Festival of Youth and Students» was held. Within the event students got acquainted with the Festival closer: learned the details of the volunteer program, conditions of participation, criteria for selection of volunteers and participants, and also received consultation on the application filling on the website russia2017.com.

Previously, such presentation weeks took place at the branch of RANEPA, specialized secondary educational institutions and in other cities of the Republic of Karelia. Partner organizations from other regions of the Northwestern Federal District also conduct presentation in educational institutions and volunteer organizations.

By today the most active regions of the county on the number of those wishing to become #VolonteersofPeace along with Karelia are Arkhangelsk and Kaliningrad regions. In total, more than 500 volunteers from the Northwestern Federal District will assist at the Festival. Work in 13 functional directions will be conducted: transport logistics of the ceremony, volunteers of the parade in Moscow, events service, security, medical support, arrivals and departures, support for media work, accompaniment of the delegations, administrative work, catering, accommodation and language services.

After the application campaign the center in Karelia will proceed with the stages of recruitment and training. And by June the teams of volunteers will be formed in each region.

Дневник фестиваля
17 февраля 2017

Первый Центр по привлечению и подготовке волонтёров фестиваля открылся в Карелии

Стартовала череда торжественных открытий 20 сертифицированных волонтёрских центров по всей России

Дневник фестиваля
17 февраля 2017

Первый Центр по привлечению и подготовке волонтёров фестиваля открылся в Карелии

17 февраля в рамках Ярмарки волонтёрских вакансий в Карелии состоялось официальное открытие первого Центра по привлечению и подготовке волонтёров фестиваля молодёжи и студентов.

Именно он запустил череду торжественных открытий 20 сертифицированных волонтёрских центров ВФМС 2017 по всей России: Владивосток, Хабаровск, Чебоксары, Казань, Ижевск, Петрозаводск, Архангельск, Пятигорск, Томск, Красноярск, Екатеринбург, Тюмень, Москва, Ростов-на-Дону, Краснодар.

В настоящий момент команда первого волонтёрского центра ВФМС уже ведёт активную работу по привлечению добровольцев. Так, в главном вузе Карелии прошла «Неделя XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов». В рамках мероприятия студенты познакомились с фестивалем поближе: узнали подробности волонтёрской программы, условия участия, критерии отбора добровольцев и участников, а также получили консультацию по заполнению заявки на сайте russia2017.com.

Ранее подобные презентационные недели прошли в филиале РАНХиГС, средних специальных учебных заведениях и в других городах Республики Карелия. Партнёрские организации из других регионов СЗФО также проводят презентации в учебных заведениях и волонтёрских организациях.

На сегодняшний день к наиболее активным регионам округа по количеству желающих стать #ВолонтёрамиМира наряду с Карелией являются Архангельская и Калининградская области. В целом от Северо-Западного Федерального округа помогать на фестивале будут более 500 добровольцев. Работа будет осуществляться по 13 функциональным направлениям: транспортная логистика церемонии, волонтёры парада в Москве, обслуживание мероприятий, обеспечение безопасности, медицинское сопровождение, прибытия и отъезды, обеспечение работы СМИ, сопровождение делегаций, административная деятельность, организация питания, размещение и лингвистические услуги. После завершения заявочной кампании центр в Карелии приступит к этапам рекрутинга и обучения. А к июню в каждом регионе уже будут сформированы команды волонтёров.