Diary of the festival
9 february 2017

The Festival daisy blossomed in Brazil

TheFlag with 5-petal daisy was hoisted near the main symbol of Fortaleza city

Diary of the festival
9 february 2017

The Festival daisy blossomed in Brazil

In the northeast of Brazil in the picturesque city of Fortaleza was held the 10th Biennale of Art, Culture and Technology organized by the Brazilian National Union of Students.

More than 5000 people from 26 states and a federal district of the country came to the biggest student event of Latin America. Within 4 days Brazilian students showed their achievements in the fields of art, literature, science and technology, discussed current political and social challenges, met people and shared their experiences.

One of the key events within the Biennale was the official launch of campaign of the Festival of youth and students in Dragao do Mar culture center. The National Preparatory Committee (NPC) of Brazil, uniting 25 youth, student and public organizations, held the big presentation of WFYS 2017. The meeting was attended by the General Secretary of the WFDY Jose Angel Mauri De Toro, the president of the Continental Organization of Latin American and Caribbean Students Heidy Villuendas Ortega, the president of Brazil's National Union of Students Carina Vitral, the president of the Young Socialist Union Renan Alencar, and also the representatives of the NPC of Argentina and the Russian delegation WFYS 2017.

Participants of the meeting noted the importance of carrying out the Festival on the background of crisis events in the world, necessity of uniting and cooperation of young people throughout the world against the destructive forces that threaten the world. Mauri De Toro said that the 19th Festival would become a new page of the festival movement, which exists for already 70 years.

Heidy Villuendas Ortega emphasized the importance of the Festival for protection of democratic and civil rights of young people, as well as the opportunities that the Festival gives to young people of the whole world: to tell about the problems in their countries and regions, to share experiences and find solutions together. In her opinion, the Festival is a unique international platform for the younger generation.

At the end of the presentation everyone was able to ask questions about the Festival and receive commemorative pins and T-shirts with multicolored daisy, which symbolizes the unity of the youth of all continents.

Young Brazilians showed interest in the Festival and expressed readiness to take an active part in its preparation. On the closing day of the Biennale the Festival flag with multicolored daisy was carried in the festive procession, which passed through the streets of Fortaleza to the Atlantic Ocean, and was hoisted near the city symbol, the statue of Iracema, side by side with flags of the main youth movements of Brazil.

Дневник фестиваля
9 февраля 2017

Фестивальная ромашка расцвела в Бразилии

Флаг с пятилистной ромашкой водрузили у главного символа города Форталеза

Дневник фестиваля
9 февраля 2017

Фестивальная ромашка расцвела в Бразилии

На северо-востоке Бразилии в живописном городе Форталеза прошла 10-я Биеннале Искусства, Науки и Культуры, организованная Национальным союзом студентов Бразилии.

На крупнейшее студенческое мероприятие Латинской Америки съехались более 5000 человек со всех 26 штатов и федерального округа страны. В течение 4 дней бразильские студенты демонстрировали свои достижения в области искусства, литературы, науки и технологий, обсуждали актуальные политические и социальные зовы, знакомились и обменивались опытом.

Одним из ключевых событий в рамках Биеннале стал официальный запуск кампании фестиваля молодёжи и студентов в культурном центре Драгао ду Мар. Национальный подготовительный комитет (НПК) Бразилии, объединяющий 25 молодёжных, студенческих и общественных организаций,  провёл масштабную презентацию ВФМС 2017. Во встрече принимали участие Генеральный секретарь Всемирной федерации демократической молодёжи Хосе Анхель Маури де Торо, президент Континентальной организации студентов Латинской Америки и Карибского бассейна Эйди Виллуэндас Ортега, президент Национального Союза Студентов Бразилии Карина Витрал, президент Союза молодых социалистов Ренан Аленкар, а также представители НПК Аргентины и российская делегация ВФМС 2017.

Участники встречи отметили важность проведения фестиваля на фоне происходящих в мире кризисных событий, необходимость объединения и сотрудничества молодёжи всей планеты против деструктивных сил, представляющих угрозу миру. Маури де Торо заметил, что XIX по счету фестиваль станет новой страницей существующего уже 70 лет фестивального движения.

Эйди Виллуэндас Ортега подчеркнула значимость фестиваля для защиты демократических и гражданских прав молодёжи, а также возможности, которые фестиваль дает молодёжи всего мира: рассказать о проблемах в своей стране и регионе, обменяться опытом, совместно найти решения. Фестиваль, по её мнению, является уникальной международной площадкой для молодого поколения.

В конце презентации все желающие смогли задать вопросы о фестивале, а также получить памятные значки и футболки с разноцветной ромашкой, которая символизирует единство молодёжи всех континентов.

Молодые бразильцы проявили интерес к фестивалю, выразив готовность принимать самое активное участие в его подготовке. В день закрытия Биеннале фестивальный флаг с разноцветной ромашкой был пронесён на праздничном шествии, прошедшем по улицам Форталезы до самого Атлантического океана, и водружен у символа города, статуи Ирасемы, бок о бок с флагами главных молодёжных движений Бразилии.