Diary of the festival
1 february 2017

The Russian NPC signed the Agreement on cooperation with the Caribbean Regional Youth Council

The sides agreed to cooperate closely in the preparation of the Youth Festival

Diary of the festival
1 february 2017

The Russian NPC signed the Agreement on cooperation with the Caribbean Regional Youth Council

Work of the VI Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) Youth Forum continues on January 31. We remind that this year the Russian delegation, headed by the Acting Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh) Alexey Palamarchuk, presents at the forum the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students that will be held in October this year in Sochi, the Russian Federation.

Within the work of thematic side-event «#WFYS2017. Feel the future! Be leader!» the Agreement on cooperation between the National Preparatory Committee of Russia and the Caribbean Regional Youth Council was signed. The Council was established in 2011 and it unites 13 National Councils of youth in the Caribbean. The Agreement implies tighter integration in preparation of the Festival, recruiting participants in the countries and promotion of the festival movement. The Chairman of the NPC Grigory Petushkov took part in a signing ceremony from the Russian side.

«Guided by the desire to develop closer cooperation in the field of preparation of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students, the sides agreed: to facilitate the establishment of the National Preparatory Committees in the Caribbean and formation of the national delegations for participation in the Festival, promoting the Festival at the different events in the Caribbean and distribution of information about it among the biggest non-governmental, international organizations, educational institutions…» - states the Memorandum.

Furthermore, on January 31 at the forum was held a series of bilateral meetings of the head of the Russian delegation with his counterparts from Azerbaijan, Andorra, Serbia, USA and Turkey. Foreign colleagues express interest in intensifying contacts in the area of youth cooperation. The central theme of the meetings was the issue of formation of national delegations for the WFYS 2017. Foreign partners note the importance and timeliness of holding the Festival in Russia and lay hopes for productive and substantive dialogue of youth on a wide range of questions. 

About 700 delegates, including more than 35 ministers of youth policy, deputy ministers and heads of agencies of the UN member state participate in the ECOSOC Youth Forum.

Дневник фестиваля
1 февраля 2017

Российский НПК подписал Соглашение о сотрудничестве с Молодёжным советом Карибского бассейна

Стороны договорились о тесном сотрудничестве в области подготовки фестиваля молодёжи

Дневник фестиваля
1 февраля 2017

Российский НПК подписал Соглашение о сотрудничестве с Молодёжным советом Карибского бассейна

31 января продолжается работа VI Молодёжного форума Экономического и Социального Совета ООН (ECOSOC). Напомним, что в этом году российская делегация во главе с врио Руководителя Федерального агентства по делам молодёжи (Росмолодежь) Алексеем Паламарчуком представляет на форуме XIX  Всемирный фестиваль молодёжи и студентов, который пройдёт в октябре этого года в Российской Федерации, в Сочи.

В рамках работы тематических side-event «#WFYS2017. Feel the future! Be leader!» было подписано Соглашение о сотрудничестве между Национальным подготовительным комитетом России и Молодёжным советом Карибского бассейна (Caribbean Regional Youth Council). Совет создан в 2011 году и объединяет 13 Национальных Советов молодёжи стран Карибского бассейна. Соглашение подразумевает более плотную интеграцию в рамках подготовки фестиваля, набора участников в странах и продвижения фестивального движения.  С российской стороны в церемонии подписания принял участие Председатель НПК Григорий Петушков.

«Руководствуясь желанием развивать более тесное сотрудничество в области подготовки XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов, стороны согласились: оказать содействие созданию Национальных подготовительных комитетов в странах Карибского бассейна и формированию национальных делегаций для участия в фестивале, продвижению фестиваля на различных мероприятиях в странах Карибского бассейна и распространение информации о нём среди крупнейших неправительственных, международных организаций, учебных заведений…» - гласит Меморандум.

Кроме того 31 января на форуме прошла серия двусторонних встреч главы российской делегации со своими визави из Азербайджана, Андорры, Сербии, США, Турции. Зарубежные коллеги выражают заинтересованность в активизации контактов по линии молодёжного сотрудничества. Центральной темой всех встреч стал вопрос формирования национальных делегаций на ВФМС 2017. Зарубежные партнёры констатируют важность и своевременность проведения фестиваля в России и возлагают надежды на продуктивный и предметный диалог молодёжи по самому широкому кругу вопросов. 

В Молодёжном форуме ECOSOC принимают участие около 700 делегатов, включая более 35 министров молодёжной политики, заместителей министров, глав агентств из различных стран-членов ООН.