Diary of the festival
15 december 2016

Olympic and Paralympic champions became the public ambassadors of the Festival

At the forum «Moskva Studencheskaya» Olympic and Paralympic champions were given the status of public ambassadors

Diary of the festival
15 december 2016

Olympic and Paralympic champions became the public ambassadors of the Festival

On the 14th of December «Towards the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students» at the capital opened the forum of student unions «Moskva Studencheskaya». The event will unite more than 1000 active young people and about 100 experts of federal and regional levels.

The forum started with a plenary session in which participated more than 700 people. The rector of the Moscow Aviation Institute Mikhail Pogosyan performed with a welcome speech: «Today we can discuss opportunities given by the Festival. Working together within this historic event will give our country a chance to go to a qualitatively new level». The Deputy Minister of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Veniamin Kaganov joined the welcome speech: «I am glad that in this hall today gathered young people from more than 20 regions of Russia. I wish us to make this Festival the best one!»

The event participants were told about involvement of youth in project management process in the sphere of student activity, definition of mechanisms of support of student public initiatives and also about the procedure of selection of representatives of the Moscow students for inclusion in the list of participants of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students in Sochi. The meeting resulted in a proposal of the representatives of the National Preparatory Committee to establish the Regional Preparatory Committee in Moscow, which will be engaged in the formation of the delegation and selection of representatives in Moscow. And also took place the assignment of the official status of public ambassadors and delivery of certificates of the Festival to the first deputy chief of CSKA, two-time Olympic champion in artistic gymnastics Svetlana Khorkina and six-time champion of the Paralympic Games Roman Petushkov.

Дневник фестиваля
15 декабря 2016

Общественными послами фестиваля стали олимпийские и паралимпийские чемпионы

На форуме «Москва студенческая» олимпийским и параолимпийским чемпионам присвоили статус Общественных послов

Дневник фестиваля
15 декабря 2016

Общественными послами фестиваля стали олимпийские и паралимпийские чемпионы

14 декабря «Навстречу XIX Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов» в столице открылся форум студенческих объединений «Москва Студенческая». Мероприятие объединит более 1000 активных молодых людей и около 100 экспертов федерального и регионального уровней.

Форум открылся пленарным заседанием, в котором приняли участие более 700 человек. С приветственным словом выступил ректор Московского авиационного института Михаил Погосян: «Сегодня мы сможем обсудить возможности, которые открывает перед нами фестиваль. Я верю, что совместная работа в рамках этого исторического события даст нашей стране шанс выйти на качественно новый уровень». К приветственной речи присоединился заместитель Министра образования и науки РФ Вениамин Каганов: «Рад, что в этом зале сегодня собралось молодое население более чем из 20 регионов России. Хочу пожелать нам сделать этот фестиваль лучшим!»

Участникам мероприятия рассказали о вовлечении молодёжи в процесс управления проектами в сфере студенческой деятельности, определении механизмов поддержки студенческих общественных инициатив, а также о порядке отбора представителей московского студенчества для включения в состав участников XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов в Сочи. Итогом встречи стало предложение представителей Национального подготовительного комитета создать московский Региональный подготовительный комитет, который будет заниматься формированием делегации и отбором московских представителей, а также присвоение официального статуса Общественных послов и вручение сертификатов фестиваля Первому заместителю начальника ЦСКА, двукратной олимпийской чемпионке по спортивной гимнастике Светлане Хоркиной и шестикратному чемпиону паралимпийских игр Роману Петушкову.