Diary of the festival
14 december 2016

Armenia started to form the national delegation for the Festival

The participants of video bridge discussed the cultural program of the Festival and actual international youth agenda

Diary of the festival
14 december 2016

Armenia started to form the national delegation for the Festival

On the 13th of December in «Rossiya Segodnya» took place the video bridge between Russia and Armenia. Representatives of both countries discussed online preparation for the main international youth event – the World Festival of Youth and Students.

In Moscow and Yerevan was given a start to preparation of the Armenian delegation for participation in the Festival, and also were discussed criteria and procedure for selection of its members. «On the part of the Armenian National Preparatory Committee (NPC) we promise to bring to the Festival the most worthy and talented young people of Armenia!» - emphasized the chairman of the "Russian-Armenian youth unity" Goar Gumashyan.

In addition to issues related to the formation of the Armenian delegation, the video bridge participants discussed the cultural program of the Festival and actual international youth agenda. «Today the world faces global threats again. And the modern youth has an opportunity to counteract this. 30 years ago at the Festival young people meet together to prevent possible armed conflicts, generation corresponded modern challenges of that time. I think that now more than ever the same challenges are actual for the whole world, and a similar mission in the struggle for peace, justice and friendship rests with the youth of the 21st century» - told the chairman of the Russian National Preparatory Committee of WFYS Grigory Petushkov. The deputy chairman of the Youth Parliament of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Elena Erakina noted in her speech that the NPC has a huge work to do: it's necessary for each participant to find himself at the Festival, to choose a line of work. In the video bridge also took part the vice-president of the All-Russian public organization «Union of Armenians of Russia» Levon Mukanyan and the deputy chairman of the Armenian NPC of WFYS Hovhannes Manukyan.

Дневник фестиваля
14 декабря 2016

Армения начала формировать национальную фестивальную делегацию

Участники видеомоста обсудили культурную программу фестиваля и актуальную международную молодёжную повестку

Дневник фестиваля
14 декабря 2016

Армения начала формировать национальную фестивальную делегацию

13 декабря в МИА «Россия сегодня» состоялся видеомост между Россией и Арменией. Представители обеих стран в режиме онлайн обсудили подготовку к главному международному молодёжному событию – Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов.

В Москве и Ереване дали старт подготовке армянской делегации к участию в фестивале, также обсудили критерии и порядок отбора её членов. «Мы со стороны армянского Национального подготовительного комитета (НПК) обещаем привезти на фестиваль самую достойную и талантливую молодёжь Армении!» - подчеркнула Председатель «Российско-Армянского молодёжного единства» Гоар Гумашян.

Помимо вопросов, связанных с формированием армянской делегации, участники видеомоста обсудили культурную программу фестиваля и актуальную международную молодёжную повестку. «Сегодня мир снова сталкивается с глобальными угрозами. И у современной молодёжи есть возможность этому противостоять. 30 лет назад на фестивале молодые люди собирались вместе, чтобы предотвратить возможные вооружённые конфликты, поколение отвечало на современные вызовы того времени. Мне кажется, сегодня, как никогда, эти же вызовы являются для всего мира актуальными, и аналогичная миссия в борьбе за мир, справедливость и дружбу возложена на молодёжь 21 века» - сказал Председатель российского Национального подготовительного комитета ВФМС Григорий Петушков. Заместитель председателя Молодёжного парламента при Государственной Думе Федерального Собрания РФ Елена Еракина в своём выступлении особенно отметила, что НПК предстоит огромная работа: важно, чтобы каждый участник нашел самого себя на фестивале, выбрал своё направление для работы. В видеомосте также принимали участие Вице-президент Общероссийской общественной организации «Союз армян России» Левон Муканян и Заместитель председателя Армянского НПК ВФМС Ованес Манукян.