Diary of the festival
14 december 2016

The annual meeting of the Club of Friends of the Gorchakov Fund will take place at the Festival

The Festival of youth became one of the main themes of the annual club members meeting

Diary of the festival
14 december 2016

The annual meeting of the Club of Friends of the Gorchakov Fund will take place at the Festival

The Gorchakov Club met in Moscow on the 13th of December to discuss key issues in the sphere of foreign policy of the Russian Federation and international cooperation. Within the meeting, the presentations of graduates of scientific educational programs of the Public Diplomacy Fund named after A.M Gorchakov took place. The chairman of the Russian National Preparatory Committee of WFYS Grigory Petushkov told the members of the club of the key milestones of the festival movement and contemporary challenges facing youth today.

The Festival aroused great interest of the audience, including participants and organizers of the Festival in 1985. The club members discussed the procedure for establishing an international volunteer corps, logistics support issues of foreign participants of the Festival and points of discussion program. The meeting resulted in a proposal voiced by the representative of the Gorchakov Fund as a partner of the Festival - to hold the fifth anniversary meeting of the club on the platform of the World Festival of Youth and Students. The proposal was supported by an absolute majority of the participants, who also promised to provide assistance in the formation of national delegations in their countries and fully promote the ideas of the festival movement. A traditional meeting with Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov that will sum up the foreign policy results of the year will complete the meeting.

The Gorchakov Club was founded in 2013, and the most active young participants of scientific educational programs are invited in it. In 2016 the club has gathered for the annual meeting for the fourth time. Within three working days, participants from more than 15 countries will exchange opinions with colleagues from other states, will hear first-hand about a situation in neighboring countries and will discuss actual issues of modern international relations, and also will offer their perspective projects in the field of public diplomacy. The Gorchakov Fund unites foreign affairs experts, political scientists, public figures, diplomats and politicians from more than 25 countries of the world

Дневник фестиваля
14 декабря 2016

Ежегодная встреча Клуба друзей Фонда Горчакова пройдёт на фестивале

Фестиваль молодёжи стал одной из основных тем ежегодного собрания членов клуба

Дневник фестиваля
14 декабря 2016

Ежегодная встреча Клуба друзей Фонда Горчакова пройдёт на фестивале

Клуб Горчакова встретился в Москве 13 декабря для обсуждения ключевых вопросов в сфере внешней политики РФ и международного сотрудничества. В рамках встречи состоялись презентации выпускников научно-образовательных программ Фонда поддержки публичной дипломатии имени А.М. Горчакова. Председатель российского Национального подготовительного комитета ВФМС Григорий Петушков рассказал членам клуба о ключевых вехах фестивального движения и современных вызовах, стоящих перед молодёжью сейчас.

Фестиваль вызвал большой интерес у собравшихся, среди которых были участники и организаторы фестиваля 1985 года. Члены клуба обсудили порядок создания международного волонтёрского корпуса, вопросы логистического сопровождения иностранных участников, пункты дискуссионной программы фестиваля. Итогом встречи стало предложение, озвученное представителем Фонда Горчакова как партнёра фестиваля, провести пятую юбилейную встречу клуба на площадке Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов в Сочи. Предложение было поддержано абсолютным большинством участников встречи, которые также пообещали оказать содействие в формировании национальных делегаций в своих странах и всецело продвигать идеи фестивального движения. Завершит работу клуба традиционная встреча участников с министром иностранных дел России Сергеем Лавровым, которая подведёт внешнеполитические итоги года.

Клуб Горчакова был создан в 2013 году, в него приглашаются наиболее активные молодые участники научно-образовательных программ. В 2016 году клуб собрался на своё ежегодное заседание в четвёртый раз. В течение трёх рабочих дней участники из более чем 15 стран обменяются мнениями с коллегами из других государств, услышат из первых уст о ситуации в соседних странах и обсудят актуальные вопросы современных международных отношений, а также предложат свои перспективные проекты в области публичной дипломатии. Клуб Горчакова объединяет экспертов-международников, политологов, общественных деятелей, дипломатов и политиков из более чем 25 стран мира.