Diary of the Festival
25 july 2016

Youth organizations are preparing to festival

The head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs Sergey Pospelov, the director of FSBI "Rospatriotcentr" Ksenia Razuvaeva, the head of the National Preparatory Committee for WFYS 2017 Gregory Petushkov, the director of SCMCHR (State Central Museum of Contemporary History of Russia) Irina Velikanova were representatives of youth organizations at the meeting.

Diary of the Festival
25 july 2016

Youth organizations are preparing to festival

There was a meeting of the youth public organizations, members of the National Preparatory Committee for the XIX World Youth and Students Festival at the site of the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia on July 25. Participants discussed the main challenges and the overall work plan for the near future, talked about the main idea of the event and the concept of the realization of the Festival in Russia.

"At the initiative of a number of youth organizations, it was decided to hold the festival in 2017 in Sochi. The date for the meeting of the National Preparatory Committee was not chosen by chance - it was July 25 69 years ago, the day of opening of the First World Festival of Youth and Students in Prague"- said the head of the National Preparatory Committee for WFYS 2017 - Gregory Petushkov. He also noted that during the preparation they are taking into account the specifics of the festival movement, history and traditions.
According to the head of Rosmolodezh - Sergei Pospelov: "The festival is primarily intended to unite the youth. Today we have gathered here the student associations of large federal universities and student unions and, in the public form of the youth organizing committee, we will continue working on the creation of the festival program."

Статьи
25 июля 2016

Молодежные организации готовятся принять фестиваль

Участие во встрече приняли руководитель Федерального агентства по делам молодежи Сергей Поспелов, директор ФГБУ «Роспатриотцентр» Ксения Разуваева, руководитель Национального подготовительного комитета ВФМС 2017 Григорий Петушков, генеральный директор ГЦМСИР Ирина Великанова, представители молодежных общественных организаций.

Статьи
25 июля 2016

Молодежные организации России готовятся принять XIX Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов 2017 года

25 июля на площадке Музея современной истории России встретились представители молодежных общественных организаций, которые вошли в Национальный подготовительный комитет XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов. Участники обсудили основные задачи и общий план работы на ближайшее время, поговорили об основной идее мероприятия и о концепции проведения Фестиваля в России.

«По инициативе целого ряда молодежных общественных организаций было принято решение о проведении Фестиваля в 2017 году в Сочи. Сегодняшний день для заседания Национального подготовительного комитета выбран не случайно – именно 25 июля 69 лет назад состоялось открытие Первого Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов в Праге» - рассказал руководитель Национального подготовительного комитета ВФМС 2017 Григорий Петушков. Он также отметил, что в процессе подготовки учитывается вся специфика фестивального движения, история и традиции.
По словам главы Росмолодежи Сергея Поспелова, «Фестиваль в первую очередь призван объединить молодежь. Сегодня здесь мы собрали студенческие объединения крупных федеральных вузов и студенческих союзов и в таком формате общественного молодежного организационного комитета продолжим работу по созданию фестивальной программы».