Diary of the festival
3 december 2016

20 000 applications from Russian citizens are submitted for participation in the Festival of youth and students

The application campaign to recruit participants started on 10 September 2016, and by today on the website russia2017.com registered 20 000 Russian citizens.

Diary of the festival
3 december 2016

20 000 applications from Russian citizens are submitted for participation in the Festival of youth and students

Within the St. Petersburg International Youth Forum 4.0 (PIYF) were held consultation meetings with the Regional Preparatory Committees (RPCs) of the World Festival of Youth and Students.

Workshops with RPCs occupied a separate section in the program. The representatives of the National Preparatory Committee WFYS 2017, the executive directorate for preparation and holding of WFYS 2017 together with the heads of more than 75 Regional Preparatory Committees established in the subjects of the Russian Federation, thoroughly discussed the issues related to the preparation of the event. Within the Festival from 14 to 17 October it is planned the organization of the regional program for foreign participants. In the first days of the Festival 2000 foreigners will go to 6 cities of Russia including Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Simferopol (or Sevastopol), Yekaterinburg, Vladivostok. They will get a unique opportunity to communicate with the local youth and to get acquainted with the culture of different Russian regions. It is planned to send to each city a delegation of up to 300 people, among which will be representatives of about 20 countries.

Also, the Festival directorate referred to the competitive selection of participants, which consists of face-to-face and distance stages. By today on the website russia2017.com 20 000 applications from Russian candidates are submitted. Registration will last till 15 April 2017.

We note that the estimated total number of the Festival participants – 20 000, including 10 000 Russians and 10 000 foreign young people who will successfully pass the stages of competitive selection.

In addition, within the meeting questions of logistic support of the participants, interaction with the media and the functioning of the International Youth Media Center, organization of prefestival actions in regions, work of the centers for selection and training of volunteers were discussed.

We recall that the RPCs are established in 84 subjects of the Russian Federation by the executive authorities responsible for the implementation of the state youth policy in cooperation with the regional offices of non-profit organizations, belonging to the National Preparatory Committee of the Russian Federation and the higher education institutions. At the 85th subject –Moscow – the National Preparatory Committee realizes the functions of RPC.

Дневник фестиваля
3 декабря 2016

На участие в фестивале молодёжи и студентов подано 20 000 заявок от российских граждан

Заявочная кампания по набору участников стартовала 10 сентября 2016 года, и к сегодняшнему дню на сайте russia2017.com зарегистрировано 20 000 российских граждан

Дневник фестиваля
3 декабря 2016

На участие в фестивале молодёжи и студентов подано 20 000 заявок от российских граждан

В рамках Петербургского Международного молодёжного форума 4.0 (ПММФ) прошли рабочие консультационные встречи с Региональными Подготовительными Комитетами (РПК) Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов.

Рабочие семинары с РПК заняли отдельную секцию в программе. Представители Национального подготовительного комитета ВФМС 2017, исполнительной дирекции по подготовке и проведению ВФМС 2017 вместе с руководителями более 75 Региональных подготовительных комитетов, учрежденных в субъектах РФ, подробно обсудили вопросы, связанные с подготовкой мероприятия. В рамках фестиваля с 14 по 17 октября планируется организация региональной программы для иностранных участников. В первые дни фестиваля 2000 иностранцев направятся в 6 городов России, среди которых: Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Калининград, Симферополь (или Севастополь), Екатеринбург, Владивосток. Они получат уникальную возможность пообщаться с местной молодёжью и ознакомиться с культурой различных регионов России. В каждый город планируется направить делегацию в составе до 300 человек, среди которых будут представители около 20 стран.

Также дирекция фестиваля подробно остановилась на конкурсном отборе участников, который состоит из очного и заочного этапов. На сегодняшний день на сайте russia2017.com уже зарегистрировано 20 000 заявок от российских претендентов. Регистрация продлится до 1 мая 2017 года для граждан Российской Федерации и до 15 мая 2017 года для иностранных граждан.

Отметим, что общее предполагаемое количество участников фестиваля - 20 000, из них 10 000 российских и 10 000 иностранных молодых людей, которые успешно пройдут этапы конкурсного отбора.

Помимо этого, в рамках встречи обсуждались вопросы логистического сопровождения участников, взаимодействия со СМИ и функционирования Международного молодёжного медиацентра, организации предфестивальных мероприятий в регионах, работы центров по отбору и подготовке волонтёров.

Напомним, что РПК учреждены в 84 субъектах РФ органами исполнительной власти, отвечающими за реализацию государственной молодежной политики совместно с региональными представительствами некоммерческих организаций, входящих в состав Национального подготовительного комитета РФ и высшими учебными заведениями. В 85ом субъекте – Москве – функции РПК реализует Национальный подготовительный комитет.