Diary of the festival
2 december 2016

The scale of the Festival will be comparable to the Olympics in Sochi and the Universiade in Kazan

The Festival will become a very important international youth event for the modern generation

Diary of the festival
2 december 2016

The scale of the Festival will be comparable to the Olympics in Sochi and the Universiade in Kazan

On 2 December started the St. Petersburg International Youth Forum 4.0 (PIYF). This year PIYF is held under the slogan «Russia towards the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students». At the opening ceremony performed with a welcome speech the vice-governor of St. Petersburg, the head of the Administration of St. Petersburg Governor Aleksandr Govorunov: «We are glad to greet the most bright, young and purposeful representatives of the modern generation at the International Youth Forum! We are proud of the fact that St. Petersburg hosts the event where will be formed the basic agenda of the most important world event of the next year – the Festival of youth and students». The Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for Tourism Alex Konyushkov appealed to the participants of the Forum with a call not to miss the opportunity to take part in the preparation of the Festival of youth and to play a role in the social development of Russia.

The coordinator for the preparation and holding of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students, the director of the FSBI "Rospatriottsentr" Ksenia Razuvaeva noted that the upcoming Festival in social significance and scale is comparable to the Olympic Games and the Universiade, which recently took place in our country, and it will become the most important international youth event for the modern generation. «The ideas of friendship, cooperation and mutual understanding will receive a fresh impulse among young people. The Festival in Sochi will give a second breath to the world festival movement!» - emphasized the honored guest of the Forum, the president of the IPO «Federation for Peace and Conciliation» Victor Kamyshanov. From 1981 to 1987 he worked as the vice-president of the World Federation of Democratic Youth, representing the Soviet Union. In 1985 Kamyshanov was directly involved in organization of the Festival in Moscow.

During the panel discussions dedicated to the trends of youth policy and saving the traditions of the festival movement, the speakers emphasized the particular importance of consolidation of the younger generation against war, armed conflicts and terrorism. «Ideological community rallied the active youth of the world at all times. It is important not to lose connection between generations, to adopt experience of the past festivals!» - noted Vladimir Ivanov, the first deputy executive director of the Foundation for Supporting and Protecting the Rights of Compatriots Living Abroad, the organizer of several festivals of youth and students of past years.

For participation in the discussions of the Forum are invited about 100 experts of regional and federal levels, representatives of the executive and legislative authorities, opinion leaders, activists of public organizations, famous figures of science, culture, journalism and business community, members of youth delegations from 60 Russian regions and 14 countries of the world. In total, more than 1000 people became participants of the Forum in St. Petersburg.

Дневник фестиваля
2 декабря 2016

Масштабы фестиваля будут сопоставимы с Олимпиадой в Сочи и Универсиадой в Казани

Фестиваль станет для современного поколения всего мира важнейшим международным молодёжным событием

Дневник фестиваля
2 декабря 2016

Масштабы фестиваля будут сопоставимы с Олимпиадой в Сочи и Универсиадой в Казани

2 декабря стартовал Петербургский Международный молодёжный форум 4.0 (ПММФ). В этом году ПММФ проходит под лозунгом «Россия навстречу XIX Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов». На церемонии открытия с приветственным словом выступил Вице-губернатор Санкт-Петербурга, руководитель Администрации губернатора Санкт-Петербурга Александр Говорунов: «Рады приветствовать самых ярких, молодых, целеустремленных представителей современного поколения на Международном молодёжном форуме! Мы гордимся тем, что именно в Санкт-Петербурге проходит мероприятие, где будут отрабатываться основные подходы важнейшего мирового события следующего года – фестиваля молодёжи и студентов». Заместитель руководителя Федерального агентства по туризму Алексей Конюшков обратился к участникам форума с призывом не упускать возможность принять участие в подготовке фестиваля молодёжи и сыграть свою роль в социальном становлении России.

Координатор по подготовке и проведению ХIХ Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов, Директор ФГБУ «Роспатриотцентр» Ксения Разуваева отметила, что грядущий фестиваль по общественной значимости и масштабам сравним с Олимпиадой и Универсиадой, которые недавно проходили в нашей стране, и станет для современного поколения всего мира важнейшим международным молодёжным событием. «Идеи дружбы, сотрудничества и взаимопонимания получат свежий импульс в молодёжной среде. Фестиваль в Сочи даст второе дыхание мировому фестивальному движению!» - подчеркнул почётный гость форума, Президент МОО «Федерация мира и согласия» Виктор Камышанов. С 1981 по 1987 год он работал в качестве вице-президента Всемирной Федерации демократической молодежи, представляя Советский Союз. В 1985 году Камышанов принимал непосредственное участие в организации фестиваля в Москве.

Во время панельных дискуссий форума, посвященных трендам молодёжной политики и сохранению традиций фестивального движения, спикеры подчеркнули особую значимость консолидации молодого поколения против войны, вооруженных конфликтов и терроризма. «Именно идеологическая общность сплачивала в разные времена активную молодёжь всего мира. Важно не терять связь поколений, перенимать опыт уже прошедших фестивалей!» - заметил первый заместитель исполнительного директора Фонда поддержки защиты прав соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, организатор нескольких фестивалей молодёжи и студентов прошедших лет Владимир Иванов.

К участию в дискуссиях форума приглашены порядка 100 экспертов регионального и федерального уровней, представители законодательной и исполнительной власти, лидеры общественного мнения, активисты общественных организаций, известные деятели науки, культуры, журналистики и бизнес-сообщества, члены молодёжных делегаций из 60 регионов России и 14 стран мира. Всего участниками форума в Санкт-Петербурге стали более 1000 человек.