Diary of the festival
8 november 2016

Youth celebrated Unity Day in Moscow

The festival column gathered in its ranks more than 5000 participants!

Diary of the festival
8 november 2016

Youth celebrated Unity Day in Moscow

Russia celebrated one of its youngest holidays – Unity Day. Year after year it becomes more popular, especially among the young generation. The festival column took part in the procession «We are one!» and on November 4 went from Pushkin to Manezh Square in Moscow, gathered in its ranks more than 5000 participants: representatives of students, leaders of youth nonprofit organizations, volunteer activists, representatives of volunteer organizations.

Young people representing various nationalities from all corners of the country and also from the whole world, welcomed the holiday and marched together with flags, banners and balloons under the slogan «Towards the Festival of Youth and Students!» According to the boys and girls, all of them were united by one country, Russia, connecting on its open spaces about 200 ethnicities. With the words coming from the scene: «We are proud of our culture, so unique and diverse. We are Russians and we stand under one flag. The flag of Russia. The flag of our country» - the whole festive column consisting of 80 thousand participants proceeded to the celebratory rally concert.

A nationwide celebration hasn’t ended on this. In the social networks of the Festival started holiday actions. #It’smyMotherland – a hashtag that allows users to mark posts and photos of the place where they grew up and talk about it. Especially for foreign friends, we prepared a flash mob #HandofFriendship. So, the whole world was able to join congratulations on the occasion of Unity Day and to tell in their publications about how their country is connected with Russia.

As well as Unity Day, the Festival is intended to unite nationalities, cultures, people of different beliefs and ideas not only in Russia but also on a world scale, to remind about the diversity of our Motherland and its resemblance to many other states. As the largest country on the planet Russia collected in itself all the variety of nationalities, religions and cultures.

Дневник фестиваля
8 ноября 2016

Молодежь отпраздновала День народного единства в Москве

Фестивальная колонна собрала в своих рядах более 5000 участников!

Дневник фестиваля
8 ноября 2016

Молодежь отпраздновала День народного единства в Москве

Россия отпраздновала один из самых молодых своих праздников - День народного единства. Из года в год он становится всё более популярным, особенно среди молодого поколения. Колонна фестиваля приняла участие в Шествии «Мы едины!» и 4 ноября прошла от Пушкинской до Манежной площади в Москве, собрав в своих рядах более 5000 участников: представителей студенчества, лидеров молодёжных НКО, активистов добровольческого движения, представителей волонтерских организаций.

Молодежь, представляющая различные народности со всех уголков не только страны, но и мира, приветствовала праздник и шла дружным маршем с флагами, транспарантами и шарами под лозунгом «Навстречу фестивалю молодежи и студентов!». Со слов юношей и девушек, их всех объединяла одна страна, Россия, связывающая на своих просторах воедино около 200 этносов. Под раздающиеся со сцены слова: «Мы гордимся своей культурой, такой уникальной и разнообразной. Мы – россияне и стоим под одним флагом. Флагом России. Флагом нашего государства» - вся праздничная колонна, состоящая из 80 тысяч участников, проследовала к праздничному митинг-концерту.

На этом общенародное празднование не закончилось. В социальных сетях фестиваля стартовали праздничные акции. #ЭтоРодинаМоя – хэштег, которым пользователи смогли обозначить посты и фотографии о месте, где они выросли, и рассказать о нём. Для зарубежных друзей мы специально подготовили флешмоб #РукаДружбы. Так, весь мир смог присоединиться к поздравлениям по случаю Дня народного единства и в своих публикациях рассказать о том, как их страна связана с Россией.

Подобно Дню народного единства фестиваль призван объединить национальности, культуры, людей разных убеждений и идей в масштабах не только России, но и всего мира, чтобы напомнить о многообразии нашей Родины, её сходстве со многими другими государствами. Ведь как самая большая страна на планете она собрала в себе всё многообразие национальностей, вероисповеданий, культур.