Diary of the festival
11 october 2016

Participants of the Forum "Russia — the Sports Power" and the Minister of Sport Vitaly Mutko ran 2017 meters

Diary of the festival
11 october 2016

Participants of the Forum "Russia — the Sports Power" and the Minister of Sport Vitaly Mutko ran 2017 meters

11 Oct at 8: 00 at the sports resort «Dobrograd» in the Vladimir region launched a massive race under the slogan "Towards the XIX World Festival of youth and students!" in the framework of the forum "Russia – the sports power".

The Minister of Sport Vitaly Mutko has acted with a welcome speech ‘I wish you to do sports as much as you can and of course wish us all a successful conduct of the #WFYS2017. It will be held in Sochi, in the capital of the Olympic Games where representatives of all countries will discuss urgent problems of development, cooperation, removal of barriers between the countries!‘

Acting Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs Alexei Palamarchuk addressed to participants of the race ‘I would like to congratulate you on this bright sports festival. Today we have to race at a symbolic distance of 2017 meters. This is the year, when XIX World Festival of youth and students will be conducted. Truly the largest international youth event‘

Runners were also greeted by the Deputy Minister of Sport Marina Tomilova, the Merited Master of Sport of Russia and the Deputy of the State Duma Svetlana Zhurova, the multiple Olympic champion and the Ambassador of the WFYS 2017 Irina Slutskaya, the multiple Paralympic world champion and the Deputy of the State Duma Rima Batalova, the multiple world champion and the Ambassador of the WFYS 2017 Batu Khasikov. Moreover ten runners were able to get a ticket to the festival. They showed the best result in the race.

The sports festival program is given a special attention. An individual sports cluster will be created in the days of the festival at the base of the resort "Rosa Khutor". The morning jog on the forum "Russia – the sports power" symbolizes the commitment to a healthy lifestyle of Russian and foreign young people and will represent one of the principles of the future festival. In addition, at the forum "Russia – the sports power" will be presented the XIX WFYS. Guests of the forum will be able to familiarize with a themed festival booth.

The XIX World Festival of youth and students will take place from the 14th to the 21st October 2017 in Sochi and bring together over 20,000 young people from more than 150 countries world-wide. Our country (in the USSR) became the mistress of the festival in 1957 and 1985.

Дневник фестиваля
11 октября 2016

Участники форума «Россия – спортивная держава» вместе с Министром спорта Виталием Мутко пробежали 2017 метров

Дневник фестиваля
11 октября 2016

Участники форума «Россия – спортивная держава» вместе с Министром спорта Виталием Мутко пробежали 2017 метров

11 октября в 8.00 на спортивном курорте «Доброград» во Владимирской области стартовал массовый забег под лозунгом «Навстречу XIX Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов!» в рамках форума «Россия - спортивная держава».

Министр спорта Виталий Мутко выступил с приветственным словом: «Я хочу пожелать вам как можно больше заниматься спортом и, конечно, пожелать нам всем успешного проведения #ВФМС2017. Он пройдет в Сочи, в столице Олимпийских игр, где представители всех стран мира будут обсуждать актуальные проблемы развития, сотрудничества, снятия барьеров между странами!».

Также к участникам забега обратился временно исполняющий обязанности Руководителя Федерального агентства по делам молодёжи Алексей Паламарчук: «Хочу поздравить всех вас с этим ярким спортивным праздником. Сегодня нам предстоит забег на символичную дистанцию 2017 метров. Это год, когда будет проведён XIX Всемирный фестиваль молодёжи и студентов. Поистине самое масштабное мировое молодежное мероприятие».

Бегунов также поприветствовали: заместитель министра спорта РФ Марина Томилова, заслуженный мастер спорта России и депутат государственной Думы Светлана Журова, многократная олимпийская чемпионка и Общественный посол ВФМС 2017, Ирина Слуцкая, многократная Паралимпийская чемпионка мира, депутат государственной думы Рима Баталова и многократный чемпион мира по кикбоксингу, Общественный посол ВФМС 2017 Бату Хасиков.

А десять участников забега смогли получить путевку на фестиваль. Они показали лучший результат по итогам забега.

Напомним, что XIX ВФМС пройдёт с 14 по 21 октября 2017 года в Сочи и объединит более 20 000 молодых людей из более чем 150 государств. Наша страна (во времена СССР) уже становилась хозяйкой фестиваля в 1957 и 1985 годах.

Спортивной программе фестиваля уделено особое внимание. Отдельный спортивный кластер будет создан в дни проведения фестиваля на базе курорта «Роза Хутор».

Утренняя пробежка на форуме «Россия – спортивная держава» символизирует приверженность российской и иностранной молодёжи здоровому образу жизни и обозначит собой один из принципов будущего фестиваля.

Кроме этого на форуме «Россия – спортивная держава» пройдёт презентация XIX ВФМС. Гости форума смогут ознакомиться с тематическим стендом фестиваля.