Diary of the Festival
3 october 2016

Russia is going to celebrate #YearBeforeFestival!

October 14, exactly one year prior to the kick-off of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students in Moscow, Sochi and other cities of Russia will be held some festive events.

Diary of the Festival
3 october 2016

Russia is going to celebrate #YearBeforeFestival!

The main festive platform is Sparrow Hills in Moscow. It will bring together more than 5,000 young people, students of Metropolitan universities to launch a countdown to the start of the festival. All participants are offered a rich program: passing GTO norms at the site, a food court "Cuisines of the World", a festive concert with the participation of the Russian pop stars.

The main character of the evening will become the countdown clock, which will be installed on the observation platform of Sparrow hills and beautify the urban space in the coming year. It is expected that volunteers and participants will initiate colorful flash mobs #ПриветВФМС2017 and #HelloWFYS2017, and tell why the modern generation of all over the world knows each other in a maximum of six steps of separation and how WFMS 2017 will facilitate the work coordination of youth from all over the world for peace throughout the world.

You can also become a participant of the event! Form your team of at least 10 people➡ send a list to the mail participants@russia2017.com. In the list, you should specify the name, age, status (student, professional), education institution or place of work. The subject of the email➡"Want to the Festival." Hurry up! The application should be sent no later than October 12!

Besides Moscow and Sochi the festive events will also be attended by students of Federal universities of Vladivostok, Yakutsk, Krasnoyarsk, Ekaterinburg, Kazan, Arkhangelsk, Simferopol, Rostov-on-don, Stavropol and Kaliningrad.

Дневник фестиваля
3 октября 2016

Россия отпразднует #ГодДоФестиваля!

14 октября, ровно за 1 год до старта XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов, в Москве, Сочи и других городах России пройдут праздничные мероприятия.

Дневник фестиваля
3 октября 2016

Россия отпразднует #ГодДоФестиваля!

Главная праздничная площадка – Воробьёвы горы в Москве. Именно там соберутся более 5000 молодых людей, студентов столичных вузов, чтобы дать старт обратному отсчёту времени до начала фестиваля. Всех участников ожидает насыщенная программа: сдача норм ГТО на площадке, фудкорт «Кухни мира», праздничный концерт с участием звёзд российской эстрады.

Главным героем вечера станут часы обратного отсчёта, которые будут установлены на смотровой площадке Воробьёвых гор и украсят городское пространство на весь предстоящий год. Ожидается, что волонтёры и участники инициируют красочные флешмобы #ПриветВФМС2017 и #HelloWFYS2017 и расскажут, почему современное поколение всего мира знакомо друг с другом не более, чем через 5 рукопожатий и как ВФМС 2017 будет способствовать координации работы молодёжи планеты во благо мира во всём мире.

Стать участником мероприятия можешь и ты! Сформируй свою команду не менее 10 человек ➡ присылай список на почту participants@russia2017.com. В списке необходимо указать ФИО, возраст, статус (студент, специалист), учебное заведение или место работы. Тема письма➡"Хочу на Фестиваль". Торопись! Заявку нужно прислать не позднее 12 октября!

Помимо Москвы и Сочи в праздничных событиях также примут участие студенты федеральных вузов Владивостока, Якутска, Красноярска, Екатеринбурга, Казани, Архангельска, Симферополя, Ростова-на-Дону, Ставрополя и Калининграда.